This my second attempt at linking up with emyselfandi’s midweek confessionsLast week, I did not spell my blog’s title correctly.  This week…success!  Its spelled correctly.

Painkillers.  Something we use or consume or do in order to kill the pain.  We’ve all got ’em, right?  “They” say that we use these painkillers in order provide a temporary relief from the pain that we feel.  One of mine, surprisingly, is shopping.  Currently, Gregg and I do not have the expendable income to spend tons of money.  So, to get around this hiccup of no money and still kill the pain, I go to the library.  This week, when I went for a visit to the world of free books, I decided that I would get as many books as I wanted: 4 plus one book on tape.  Ambitious, I know.  And a free way to kill the pain.  I’m being dramatic.  We don’t have internet at our house, so earlier this week I went to a coffee shop for 7 hours.  I needed to kill the pain of computer-staring.

One time I told Gregg, in jest, that I want to be a stay-at-home-mom without the kids.

I’m very competitive.  There’s a card game called Contract Rummy that I refuse to play.  Our best friends in Knoxville taught us the game.  Its 60% luck and 40% strategy.  I always lose, always do poorly.  I like the game, but I hate losing, so I refuse to play.

This competitiveness is present in life, too.  Last week I was talking about blog envy.  I think I have life envy, too.

I’m embracing the TV watching now.  I’ve almost finished knitting my first sweater.  Just in time for Spring.

So, I mentioned that we don’t have internet.  I’ve been known to sit in the parking lot of a coffee shop in my car and steal (is it really stealing?) internet access so that I don’t have to go in and buy something.

I want to be an artist.  I want to paint and write and make things.  And I want to get paid for it.

I used to hate talking on the phone.  But, lately, the phone has been my lifeline to people that care about me and to people that I care about.

I feel better after this week’s confession than I did after last week’s.  Thanks E.

