I’m becoming a books-on-tape fanatic.  Actually, books-on-CD, but that doesn’t have quite the same ring to it, does it?  Here’s the deal.  You get a library card and go to your local library.  Or, like in my case, if your library has a poor selection, you borrow someone else’s library card and go to the library close to work.   This library is huge, has a great selection and is shaped like a gigantic silver wave.  (I’m talking about the Virginia Beach library.)  I love listening to chick lit where the girls talk about boys and fashion in a British accent.  I’ve really been enjoying Sophie Kinsella.  She doesn’t get as raunchy as some of the other authors of this genre, but she’s still light-hearted and mindless in a good way.  Also, autobiographies written by female comedians are great post-work reads, er…I mean, listens.  Mindy Kaling and Tina Fey are the only authors I know of that have written books in this genre.  Both of their books are short, sweet, and laugh out loud funny, which is always a treat by yourself in your car.

