Somehow I always seem to move to a new place just before a major life a event.  We moved to Knoxville, then got engaged.  We moved to Virginia, then got pregnant.  So, since I’m about 6-12 hours away from many of my nearest and dearest, I didn’t expect to have a Baby Shower.  But…we managed to meet up at Wimbo’s parents cabin in Hendersonville, North Carolina over the weekend.  I knew that it would a challenge for friends and family to gather in one place because everyone had to travel.  But…I’m so thankful.  My mom and dad came, and so did some friends from Knoxville and college.  I cried a lot and felt very loved.

Love Shower

Love Shower

Mobile (not pronounced like the town in Alabame)

Mobile (not pronounced like the town in Alabama)

Shower with a View

Its Official!

image9

Preggeritos: Megan and me

Ruby: Our inspiration to keep having babies

Ruby: Our inspiration to keep having babies

